What I Eat In A Day: Vegan

Breakfast:

For breakfast I decided to keep it simple and have a little bowl of nice cream. I just recently started making this, and well, it’s pretty much to die for. I froze 1 banana in the freezer the night before and when I got up, I put it in my blender {you could use a food processor as well} and blended it up. I also added on some blueberries to top it off. This is so quick and easy, and it even has the same consistency of ice cream, but it’s totally good for you!

2015_0615_20451400.jpg
1 banana = 1 scoop

Mid-morning snack:

  • I just made a quick and easy snack and rinsed off some grapes and a few cherries.

Lunch:

Lunch came around right after breakfast, so I decided to have a little bowl of salad. I also fried up some Lo Mein noodles in some olive oil. Of course this was all paired with some tea.

dscf2264_1.jpg

 

Mid-day snack:

  • Recently I’ve been obsessed with bananas and nuts, so I decided to make a mini bowl of trail mix which included: chopped dates, cashews, and banana chips.

 

 

Dinner:

One of my favorite things lately has been quinoa! I cooked up a pot of some red pepper and basil quinoa for dinner and decided to try some chickpea nuggets that I saw from Jessica Beautician on youtube. Mine turned out pretty dry and crumbly, but I’d definitely give it another go to try and improve because it actually wasn’t that bad!

dscf2267.jpg


*Quick disclaimer: I am not a vegan or even a vegetarian, but I definitely want to be one day, so I have random days where I try it out and this is just an example of one of those days*

Courtney x

Leave a Reply

