Cruely~Free Beauty {pt. 3}

It’s that time again! Here’s yet another post about a few cruelty-free makeup brands that I personally use, and which products I have by them in my own collection! If you’re interested in finding more brands, both high~end and drugstore, I’ve done two other parts; part 1 and part 2 here! So, without further ado:

Kat Von D:

I haven’t tried anything other than her eyeliners, but I know her whole collection is cruelty-free. By the quality of the eyeliners, I’d definitely go back for more as well, I just haven’t gotten around to trying any new products yet! The ones I have came in a pack of 3 and are:2015_0930_02451200.jpg

  • Sinner {trooper}
  • Saint {trooper}
  • Poetica {trooper}

 

All of these are in the same black color, and they’re really good for everyday use (nice description I know). They glide on nicely and are pretty pigmented, and I’d say Saint is probably my favorite out of the three for doing an everyday liner. I like using them for sealing my tightline so it stays blacked out all day as well.

Hard Candy:

This brand has always been a brand I would stop to look at as I passed through the store. I think the packaging is what initially caught my eye, and then I saw that they were cruelty-free, vegan, and used recycled materials for their packaging! The products I have in my collection are:

2015_0930_02521900.jpg

 

  • Glamoflauge Concealer
  • Stroke of Gorgeous {felt tip eyeliner} x2
  • Take Me Out {colored liner in Kryptonite}

 

I wouldn’t say the felt tip eyeliner is my favorite one I’ve ever tried, but it’s also not bad. As for the concealer, it’s definitely full coverage! It doesn’t look cakey if you blend it out well, but it personally feels pretty heavy and thick on my skin. However, if you’re looking for a heavy duty concealer for some extra coverage, this could totally work for you! They claim it covers tattoos, so of course I had to test it out on my friend, and with a few coats it covered the ink pretty well (although you could still see a little of the black poking through).2015_0930_02504700.jpg

LA Colors:

I just recently found out that this brand was cruelty-free and it was probably the most exciting one to discover! I’ve been using these products for awhile, and guess where you can get them? The dollar store. Easy as that. There aren’t many vegan brands that are non~high end, so sometimes it can be hard to find affordable products to use on a daily basis. The products I like using include:2015_0930_02541100.jpg

  • Auto Eyeliner
  • Trio Palettes {Southern Belle/Moon Rock}
  • Eyeshadow Palettes {Circus/Wine & Roses}
  • Pressed Powder

The eyeshadows are surprisingly pigmented and the texture is really soft, especially for the price. On top of that, they’re easily blendable. I use their eyeliner on a daily basis to tightline my upper waterline because it glides on really smoothly and is super black. I also use the pressed powder regularly, and again it’s not the best one I’ve ever used, but definitely worth the price {and I have repurchased it myself a couple times.}

2015_0930_02545000.jpg

 


I hope this post has given you some more useful information on new brands that you probably already have in your collection! As always, thanks for reading and don’t forget to check out the first two parts in this mini cruelty-free series linked above!

 

Courtney xxx

Leave a Reply

