Jack-O-Lantern Halloween Makeup

Happy Halloween!!! The day is finally here! For my last look in this mini Halloween series, I decided to recreate something I saw on Instagram {by sarahmariekardax}. I thought this was2015_1108_00062300.jpg such a simple and cool way to spice up any outfit really. So without further ado, here’s the look:

  • Outline one eye in a triangular shape and your nose in a diamond shape. The way you create the lines is totally up to you, I did them more in clumps around the top and bottom lines of my eye and nose, but also made the side lines jagged and not straight.
  • To shade, on the eyelids I used a mix of yellow and orange eyeshadows, and blended only the orange into the crease, as well as on the lower lash line. I decided I wanted more depth, so I also added a red shade in the crease and blended it out. For the rest of the one eye and nose, I shaded the edges of the lines with orange. As I got more towards the middle I switched to yellow {I also added the smallest amount of brown right along the lines to create more dimension}.
  • The mouth goes along the same lines~just start by drawing a single line horizontally and take it pretty far up your cheeks. And then just start drawing straggly lines perpendicular to it! I think it looks better a bit more messy and grungy, so don’t try to make it perfect and symmetrical…unless you want to!
  • After that, all that’s left to do is add winged liner, mascara, and I just intensified my contour a bit more intensely at the end.

     


And that’s it! Thank you so much for reading, this one ended up definitely being one of my favorites and I hope you enjoyed this little recreation too! Of course, I hope you have an amazing Halloween!

Keep spooking,

Courtney xx

2 thoughts on “Jack-O-Lantern Halloween Makeup

Leave a Reply

