Winter Wonderland Makeup Look

This look is inspired by the traditional white Christmas with the cold, frosty weather. Winter is my favorite season, and I’ve always wanted to create a frosty makeup look. So with that, I created a blue and white “smokey eye” and of course, threw in some glitter as well.

2015_1211_01122400.jpg


Face:

I decided to go full coverage with this look and opted for a light foundation then set with powder. I wanted the face to look clean and crisp, so I took a pale powder and baked under my eyes, around my nose and mouth, and in the middle of my forehead. I then carved out my cheekbones with a contour shade, and baked under that to give a sharper line. Next, I added a dark, rosy blush to the apples of my cheek. Finally I highlighted my cheekbones, bridge of my nose, and cupids bow with a cool toned highlight.


Eyes:2015_1211_01171400.jpg

Apply a white cream base all over the lid. Set this with a shimmery white shadow. I then added a pale blue shadow into the crease, and deepened the outer corner with a dark blue shade. Apply the blues to the lower lash line as well. I also added the same face highlighter to my brow bone and inner corner. For the eyeliner, you could use a glitter liner but I didn’t have one so I just took a few extra steps. I started by creating a winged line with a metallic silver eyeliner pencil. Then I applied eyelash glue on top of that and once it was tacky, set with some silver glitter. Add mascara and you’re done!


Lips:

I’m the type of person who always opts for a nude lip, so of course this look wasn’t any different. I outlined my lips with a very pale pencil eyeliner, and then filled the rest of my lips in with a nude lipstick.



Hope you’re having a jolly holiday season so far,

Courtney xx

Leave a Reply

