Current Cruelty~Free Favorites

Here are my current beauty favorites, vegan and cruelty-free edition!


~NYX Lingerie liquid lipsticks: Corset & Satin Ribbon2016_0210_01321100.jpg

  • These are the b e s t matte lipsticks I’ve tried! On top of being vegan and cruelty-free, they dry to a smooth finish and are very pigmented. They last for a really long time as well and don’t come off when you wipe your lips. Definitely worth checking out! My favorite is Corset {it’s a dark pale, grey/nude shade} and I also like Satin Ribbon {light pinky, nude shade}

 

~Elf eyelashes: Everyday style2016_0210_01410400.jpg

  • I’m usually not the type of person to grab for a pair of falsies, but when I do I usually go for these. I tend to use the shorter, outer lashes instead of the full ones. These ones are natural and wispy. They add just the right amount of volume to the outer corners. Also cruelty-free!

 

 

~NYX Retractable lip liner: Nude2016_0210_01370600.jpg

  • This lip liner works really well on its own as a natural matte lip color. It’s very smooth and the color payoff is amazing. Very opaque and the color is a darker nude as well!

 

~Wet n Wild kohl pencil: Calling your Buff!2016_0210_01382800.jpg

  • I’ve been looking for a good nude colored pencil liner, and this is a really good shade for me! It’s very pale and basically matches my skin color. I like to use it as a lip liner mainly {goes good with the satin ribbon lingerie lipstick!} It’s also good for the water line to brighten up your eyes, and it’s not too light.

 

~Cala brush: Crease 4152016_0210_01402200_1.jpg

  • Brushes are my favorite part of makeup, and I found this one at Marshals! It has vegan hair and the handle is made of bamboo. When I first felt it, I thought it was almost too soft that it wouldn’t pick up any pigment or blend very well, but I was totally wrong. It blends out colors beautifully and very quickly!

 


Hopefully this gives you some more vegan beauty options to test out and add to your collection! Thanks for reading.

I also uploaded a new vocal cover to YouTube if you want to check it out! The Edge | Tonight Alive Cover

Best,

Courtney xx

Leave a Reply

