Vegan Baking

 

I’m not usually the bake all day type of person, but as I was scrolling through Pinterest I got inspired by all the amazing looking food on my feed and decided to try out a few things! So last weekend after realizing I had most of the ingredients {give or take a few things} I had a little day of vegan baking and here’s what I made:


 

First off, since I’ve been back on a parfait kind of kick, I made some froyo bites. I hate making things in the morning for breakfast, I usually like to just wake up and grab 2016_0220_01470200_1.jpgsomething to eat, so I figured these would be a perfect fix. They’re super simple to make too! All you need to do is grab a mini muffin pan, add some granola in the bottom of each cup, fill them with yogurt and add some fruit of your choice! I chose to add blueberries because I needed to use them up. Freeze for a few hours and put them in container to leave in the freezer. There are a bunch of vegan yogurt brands also such as Daiya Greek, So Delicious, or any that specifically say vegan. Just do a bit of research beforehand!


 

2016_0220_01230200.jpg
~Recipe here~

I’ve seen a lot of vegan muffin recipes floating around so I finally decided to make some! Alright, I’m basically a muffin fiend, and I absolutely love both blueberry and poppyseed muffins, but I decided to go with the blueberry ones (again, because I needed to use them up). I changed out a few ingredients but all you need is: almond milk, apple cider vinegar, all-purpose flour, baking powder, baking soda, salt, granulated sugar, coconut oil, vanilla extract, lemon, and blueberries!!

 

The recipe was pretty simple to follow and they turned out ridiculously delicious, plus you can’t even tell the difference between them and “regular” muffins.


The last thing I decided to make were some super quick and simple “cookie” bites. I thought these were super easy to grab on the go if you’re running late or if you just want a little snack. All you have to do is combine bananas, oats, chia seeds, cinnamon, and salt in a bowl and scoop little dollops on a baking sheet. For extra flavor, create a hole in the center and add jam! After a couple minutes in the oven they’re done! These are just like mini energy bites and you can obviously make them any size you’d like.

2016_0219_22332200.jpg
~Recipe here~


I plan on doing more blog posts like this, so I hope you enjoyed it! Again, I’m not fully vegan yet, but I think it’s very important to limit the amount of animal products we use because these creatures are NOT on this planet to be exploited by us!

All the love, Courtney xx

2 thoughts on “Vegan Baking

Leave a Reply

